The 7 Fingers


In their production “Reversible”, the artists address how individual generations have lived over the past 150 years and their influence on our present-day society. They ask what influences those generations’ experiences of that time, subject as they were to a different pace and themes, have left on our DNA.

They do it by means of contemporary circus, with “The 7 Fingers” certainly counting among its absolute stars. Here theatre is combined with acrobatics, dance and music, with poetic, silent and elegant moments taking turns with real adrenaline-rushes; unexpected turns that raise goose bumps.
Addressing this theme of the generations before us, each artist has carried out his or her own genealogical research, artistically staging their own family histories in “Reversible”, which gives the performance particular intensity and power.

 

Family show | Recommended from age 8
Duration 90 min. (no break)

 

– Dates 2017 –
– Dates 2018 –

 

evening performance
Category I
ADULTS Euro 63,– CHILDREN UP TO 15 YEARS Euro 53,–
Category II
ADULTS Euro 52,– CHILDREN UP TO 15 YEARS Euro 42,–
Category III
ADULTS Euro 41,– CHILDREN UP TO 15 YEARS Euro 31,–
afternoon performances & performances on christmas & New Year's Eve
Category I
ADULTS Euro 58,– CHILDREN UP TO 15 YEARS Euro 48,–
Category II
ADULTS Euro 47,– CHILDREN UP TO 15 YEARS Euro 37,–
Category III
ADULTS Euro 36,– CHILDREN UP TO 15 YEARS Euro 26,–

 
 
 


Bildergalerie


Fotos: © Alexandre Galliez

The 7 Fingers

Réversible


 
In ihrer Produktion „Reversible“ setzen sich die Artisten mit dem Leben der Generationen der letzten 150 Jahre und deren Einfluss auf unsere gegenwärtige Gesellschaft auseinander; stellen die Frage, welche Prägungen deren Erfahrungen in einer Zeit, die anderen Tempi und Themen unterlag, in unserer DNA hinterlassen haben.
 
Und das mit den Mitteln des zeitgenössischen Zirkus, zu deren absoluten Stars die „7 Fingers“ zählen: Hier verbindet sich Theater, Akrobatik, Tanz und Musik, wechseln sich poetische, leise, anmutige Momente mit wahren Adrenalinräuschen ab, verursachen unerwartete Wendungen Gänsehautmomente.
 
Für die Auseinandersetzung mit den Generationen vor uns hat jeder der Artisten seine ganz persönliche Ahnenforschung betrieben und setzt in „Reversible“ auch die Geschichte der eigenen Familie künstlerisch in Szene. Was der Performance eine besonders eindringliche Stärke verleiht.

 
Vorstellung für die ganze Familie | Empfohlen ab 8 Jahren
Vorstellungsdauer 90 min. (ohne Pause)
 

– Termine 2017 –
Freitag
29. 12. 19.00 Uhr
– Termine 2018 –

 

 

Abendvorstellung
Kategorie I
ERWACHSENE Euro 63,– KINDER BIS 15 JAHRE Euro 53,–
Kategorie II
ERWACHSENE Euro 52,– KINDER BIS 15 JAHRE Euro 42,–
Kategorie III
ERWACHSENE Euro 41,– KINDER BIS 15 JAHRE Euro 31,–
Weihnachts-, Nachmittags- und Silvestervorstellung
Kategorie I
ERWACHSENE Euro 58,– KINDER BIS 15 JAHRE Euro 48,–
Kategorie II
ERWACHSENE Euro 47,– KINDER BIS 15 JAHRE Euro 37,–
Kategorie III
ERWACHSENE Euro 36,– KINDER BIS 15 JAHRE Euro 26,–